Skip to main contentIBM Quantum Administration

Manage people

Note

For instructions to manage people in IBM Cloud®, see Manage IBM Cloud users.(opens in a new tab)


Add or delete a hub administrator

  1. In the hub where you want to add an administrator, click Hub Settings.

  2. Select the Admins tab.

  3. Add or delete hub administrators.

    • Add hub administrators: Enter the email addresses of the people you want to add and click Add.
    • Delete hub administrators: Click the trash icon to delete hub administrators.
  4. Click Update, then close the window.


Add or delete a group administrator

  1. On the Groups tab of the hub, scroll to the appropriate group and click its settings icon.

  2. Select the Admins tab.

  3. Add or delete group administrators.

    • Add group administrators: Enter the email addresses of the people you want to add and click Add.
    • Delete group administrators: Click the trash icon to delete group administrators.
  4. Click Update, then close the window.


Manage collaborators in hubs

A hub administrator can remove project collaborators, hub administrators, and group administrators.

You can only delete collaborators from individual projects. To remove someone from the hub, delete them from all the projects they have access to.

Note

Even after a collaborator is removed from a hub or group, that collaborator’s jobs will continue to be visible to the administrator of that hub or group.

Note

If you remove a collaborator from a project, they cannot select the instance in IBM Quantum™ Platform. Therefore, they can no longer access job data run on this instance.


Manage collaborators in projects

You can add people as collaborators to projects when you set up a project (see Manage Projects) or add them later.

Add collaborators

  1. From the Groups page, click a project to open it.
  2. On the Collaborators tab, click Edit collaborators, then enter the email addresses of the collaborators you want to add to the project and click Add +.
  3. Click Update, then close the window.

Remove collaborators

  1. From the Groups page, click a project to open it.
  2. Collaborators in the project are listed on the right. Click the trash icon next to a collaborator’s name in order to remove them, then confirm that you want to remove this collaborator.
  3. Click Update, then close the window.
Note

Even after a collaborator is removed from a hub or group, that collaborator’s jobs will continue to be visible to the administrator of that hub or group.

Note

If you remove a collaborator from a project, they cannot select the instance in IBM Quantum Platform. Therefore, they can no longer access job data run on this instance.

Was this page helpful?